How To Sovle: Widevine Content Decryption Module Error

What exactly is it?

Widevine Content Decryption Module (WidevineCdm) is usually a by-default add-on in Google Chrome. This means it’s not something set up by third-party computer programs. Immediately after you start Chrome for the very first time, it’s actually loaded with Chrome.

What is it helpful for?

Mainly, with WidevineCdm, you can enjoy DRM-protected HTML5 video and audio on Chrome. For instance, only with it turned on, you are able to enjoy Netflix’s videos on Chrome. If it’s deleted or not up-to-date on your Chrome, then you may encounter the error.

The best way to fix WidevineCdm deleted difficulty?

Just in case you cannot find out WidevineCdm in chrome://components/, you must make sure you're running Chrome from Google.

Do steps given below:

Un-install Google Chrome you have. Reboot your computer system. Run Google Chrome right from Google Chrome internet site. Look at chrome://components/ in the newest running Chrome and check the upgrade for WidevineCdm.

Follow easy methods to sort out Widevine Content Decryption Module Error.

Method 1: Eliminate your security program

The security program on your laptop like anti-virus or firewall software can avoid WidevineCdm from updating effectively. Therefore we suggested you eliminate your computer security first, and try to improve WidevineCdm in chrome://components/.

Note that: You'll be able to turn-on your computer security software right after the upgrade is fulfilled successfully.

Choice 2: Find out if your login user has completely full control to change WidevineCdm directory

Press Windows key + R key combined to start Run text box. Then simply enter %userprofile%/appdata/local in the box and tap Enter. In the pop-up window, double-click Google > Chrome > User Data. In User Data folder, locate and right-click on WidevineCdm to pick Properties. At the display window, tap on security option. Verify that your logon pc user is permitted with complete command. If ever it’s not, click Edit… to update the configuration. Un-tick the text box of Decline catalog, simply click on Apply > OK to keep your configuration. Go back once again chrome://components/ to validate for upgrade again.